Superpowers

Photo credit: Joel Robison

Photo credit: Joel Robison

As a kid (and an adult) I always had a fascination with superheroes. I dreamed of having mutant abilities; being able to jump high or fly, have super strength, heightened mental ability to control things with my mind. I always felt like I was destined for greatness. To do something big; bigger than all of us. And when the time was right my superpower would manifest itself and I would unleash it out into the world.

You know that saying that everyone is good at something. There’s that one thing you can do really well. Some superhuman ability to do one thing better than most other people.  Whether it’s something physical or mental, playing ping pong or telling a joke, maybe that is your superpower.

Maybe we all have a superpower.

It’s time to unleash it.

Leave a Reply

